Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance

RPM aims to be among the very best companies in corporate governance. Since 1977, outside directors have comprised a majority of RPM’s Board of Directors, and only independent directors have served on the Board’s Audit and Compensation Committees. These best practices in corporate governance were in place at RPM nearly three decades before being required by the New York Stock Exchange. RPM’s operating company presidents and chief financial officers have supplied quarterly certifications of financial statements for more than a decade.

Committee Composition

Below is a summary of RPM’s committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.


Audit Committee

Compensation  Committee

Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

Operating Improvement Committee (ad hoc)

John P. Abizaid member
Kirkland B. Andrews chairperson
John M. Ballbach member
Bruce Carbonari  financial-expert chairperson member
David A. Daberko chairperson member
Jenniffer D. Deckard member
Salvatore D. Fazzolari financial-expert chairperson member
Thomas S. Gross financial-expert member member member
Julie A. Lagacy  member
Robert A. Livingston member chairperson
Craig S. Morford member
Frederick R. Nance member
Frank C. Sullivan chairperson member
William B. Summers  financial-expert member

Table Key

Chairperson chairperson
Member member
Financial Expert financial-expert

Committee Charters

pdf Audit Committee
pdf Compensation Committee
pdf Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee
pdf Operating Improvement Committee

Governance Documents

pdf Statement of Governance Policy
pdf Certificate of Incorporation
pdf Bylaws
pdf Corporate Governance Guidelines
pdf Code of Conduct
pdf Compliance Hotline
pdf Categorical Independence Standards for Directors
pdf Summary of Rights Plan


©2019 RPM International Inc. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy 2628 Pearl Road - P.O. Box 777 - Medina, Ohio 44258 | Phone: 330.273.5090 | Email: